Set This Circus Down
Album lyrics Tim McGraw

Release date: April 2001

Set This Circus Down is the seventh album by country music singer Tim McGraw. Certified 3× Multi-Platinum by the RIAA for U.S. sales of three million copies, the album produced four singles for McGraw on the Billboard Hot Country Songs charts. All of these singles — "The Cowboy in Me", "Unbroken", "Angry All the Time" and "Grown Men Don't Cry" — reached Number One on that chart. "Things Change" is a studio recording of a song which McGraw previously recorded live, and the live rendition charted at #32 on the country charts in 2000 from unsolicited airplay. Another track from this album, "Telluride", charted at #52, also without being officially released. This song was also recorded by Josh Gracin on his 2008 album We Weren't Crazy, from which it was released as a single. "Angel Boy" was made into a music video. "Angry All the Time" was originally recorded by its writer, Bruce Robison, on his 1998 album Wrapped.