Album lyrics The Walkmen

Release date: May 2012

Heaven is the seventh studio album (the first in the last ten years) by New York-based group The Walkmen, released on May 29, 2012. Heaven was recorded between November 2011 to March 2012 in Seattle and in the woods of Washington. The album was produced by Phil Ek and featured contributions from Fleet Foxes' Robin Pecknold and Cocteau Twins' Simon Raymonde.

Hamilton Leithauser described the recording process for Heaven as the band's easiest one yet. He described the album as "lush-sounding" and "big and optimistic and fun and grand." The album's title was meant to reflect those vibes.


Album cover

The Walkmen Heaven album cover