Wild Young Hearts
Album lyrics The Noisettes

Release date: April 2009

Wild Young Hearts is the second album by the British trio Noisettes, released in the United Kingdom on April 20, 2009, and the United States on September 22, 2009.

The first single, "Wild Young Hearts" was released on December 29, 2008. The song did not chart very well the first time it was released, so it replaced "Every Now And Then" as the 4th single off the album as a re-release in 2010.

The second single, "Don't Upset the Rhythm", was released on March 23, 2009. After featuring in a Mazda advert, the song gained popularity and peaked at #2 on the UK Singles Chart, becoming their best performing and selling single so far.

The third single, "Never Forget You" was released on June 15, 2009. The single charted a week before its release at number 68 due to downloads and moved up 20 places to number 48 upon official release. On its second week of release it moved up another 17 places to 31 and another 10 places the third week. The song eventually peaked at #18.


Album cover

The Noisettes Wild Young Hearts album cover