Young Liars EP
Album lyrics TV On The Radio

Release date: July 2003

Young Liars was the first major release by the New York City band TV on the Radio. Released in July 2003 on Touch & Go Records, the EP helped establish the band's distinctive blending of electronica, doo wop, post-rock, and avant-garde styles. The release also featured the single "Staring at the Sun" which would later be remixed and reissued in their full-length album Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes. It also contains a doo-wop version of "Mr. Grieves", which was originally a rock song by Pixies from the album Doolittle.