Return To Cookie Mountain
Album lyrics TV On The Radio

Release date: July 2006

Return to Cookie Mountain is the second studio album by American art rock group TV on the Radio. It was released on July 6, 2006 worldwide by 4AD, and issued in the U.S. and Canada on September 12, 2006 by Interscope Records and Touch and Go Recordings. However, an unmastered version of the album surfaced on the internet in early 2006. The North American release features three bonus tracks, two of which are B-sides from the single "Wolf Like Me"; the other is a remix of "Hours" by El-P. Videos were made for the singles "Wolf Like Me" and "Province".

The album featured several notable guest vocalists: "Province" features backing vocals from David Bowie, who championed the band's full-length debut, Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes. Katrina Ford of the band Celebration guests on "Wolf Like Me", "Let the Devil In" and "Blues from Down Here". Kazu Makino of Blonde Redhead sings on "Hours".

Return to Cookie Mountain earned overwhelmingly positive reviews from critics, and was named the album of the year by Spin for 2006, leading to the band's appearance on the magazine's cover. The album was ranked #2 on Pitchfork Media's list of Top 50 Albums of 2006. Rolling Stone, Slant Magazine, and Stylus Magazine each named the album as the 4th best of 2006, and the album is ranked fifth on Metacritic's year-end list. In 2009, Rhapsody ranked the album at #8 on its "100 Best Albums of the Decade" list.