Album lyrics Sylvia

Release date: May 1984

Surprise is the fourth studio album by country music singer Sylvia, produced by Tom Collins. The release of Surprise, marked her foray into the Adult Contemporary charts, but it was not well-received in country music. At this point, Barbara Mandrell, Janie Fricke, and Sylvia were no longer female headliners of country music and were being replaced by Reba McEntire, Kathy Mattea and The Judds. Also, the neotraditionalist movement in country music was at its height.


  • 1.Give 'Em Rhythm
  • 2.Unguarded Moments
  • 3.Victims Of Goodbye
  • 4.Isn't It Always Love
  • 5.Love Over Old Times
  • 6.I Just Don't Have The Heart
  • 7.One Foot On The Street
  • 8.On The Other Side Of Midnight
  • 9.Surprise
  • 10.It's Still There