Hot Thoughts
Album lyrics Spoon

Release date: March 17, 2017

Label: Matador Records

Produced by: Spoon, Dave Fridmann

Hot Thoughts is the ninth studio album by American indie rock band Spoon, released on March 17, 2017 through Matador Records. It is the first Spoon album since 2002's Kill the Moonlight to not feature multi-instrumentalist Eric Harvey, who quietly left the band after finishing a world tour in support of 2014's They Want My Soul. Hot Thoughts was produced, recorded and mixed by Flaming Lips producer Dave Fridmann and Spoon.


Album cover

Spoon Hot Thoughts album cover