Olly Murs
Album lyrics Olly Murs

Release date: November 2010

Olly Murs is the self-titled debut studio album from English singer-songwriter Olly Murs. The album was released on November 29, 2010, in the United Kingdom. The album's lead single, "Please Don't Let Me Go", was released on August 27, 2010. The track debuted at #1 on the UK Singles Chart. The second single from the album, "Thinking of Me", was released on November 22, 2010.

The possibility of an album was first rumoured when Murs finished second place on the sixth series of ITV talent competition, The X Factor. In February 2010, it was announced that Murs had been signed to a 50/50 record deal between Epic Records and Syco Music. Murs has collaborated with John Shanks, Eg White, Roy Stride, Trevor Horn, Wayne Hector, Matty Benbrook, Phil Thornalley, Martin Brammer, Samuel Preston, Mark Taylor and Chris Difford on the album. Professor Green was due to appear on the album, however, the duet fell through before recording was completed. "Heart on My Sleeve" is a cover of the song originally recorded by American Idol finalist Michael Johns.