The B-Side Collection
Album lyrics Maroon 5

Release date: December 2007

The B-Side Collection, released on December 18, 2007, is a compilation of seven songs recorded by pop rock band Maroon 5 that were not included in their second studio album, It Won't Be Soon Before Long. The album peaked at #51 in the U.S. Billboard 200 in its first week of release.

Maroon 5 recorded over a dozen songs for their second studio album It Won't Be Soon Before Long. At the final track listing of the album they left many songs out which were many favorites from the lead Adam Levine. While promoting the album in the United States and Mexico the group decided to release 7 of the unreleased tracks to be released to the public. A&M/Octone Label talked to Levine on releasing a deluxe version of It Won't Be Soon Before Long since sales were positive at that time. The studio had many meetings with iTunes and by the final week of November they decided to release seven tracks cut from It Won't Be Soon Before Long.

The album was heavily promoted at the iTunes store and official Apple website. The entire album was streamed on Apple Inc.'s website, beginning on December 12, 2007, a week before the album's North American release date.

This is the second album released exclusively on iTunes by Maroon 5, the first one was the Limited Set (iTunes Exclusive) which was removed from the iTunes store in early 2004. The B-Side Collection has been well received by both critics and fans, the album peaked at number 51 at the Billboard 200 and is a huge success on the iTunes stores, on its first day of release the album went from number 96 to 6 on the American iTunes store, and at the Canadian store it went from 56 to 19.