Youth Novels
Album lyrics Lykke Li

Release date: January 2008

Youth Novels is the debut studio album by Swedish recording artist Lykke Li, released on January 30, 2008 on her own label, the EMI-distributed LL Recordings. It was entirely produced by Björn Yttling of the Swedish indie rock trio Peter Bjorn and John and co-produced by Lasse Mårtén. The album earned Li five nominations for the 2009 Swedish Grammis, including Album of the Year, Female Artist of the Year, Live Act of the Year, Composer of the Year (with Yttling) and Lyricist of the Year. The same year, she won the P3 Guld award for Newcomer of the Year and was nominated for Pop Artist of the Year.

The album debuted at number 3 on the Swedish Albums chart. It also peaked at number 18 on Billboard's Top Heatseekers in the United States, and at number seven on Australia's similar Hitseekers Albums chart.


Album cover

Lykke Li Youth Novels album cover