The Invisible Way
Album lyrics Low

Release date: March 2013

The Invisible Way is the tenth studio album by American indie rock Low, released on March 18, 2013 in the UK and March 19, 2013 in the U.S. via Sub Pop. The album was produced by Jeff Tweedy and recorded in Wilco's Chicago studio, the Loft.

In a press release, Alan Sparhawk said that Low visited Wilco's studio while they were in Chicago on tour and decided to record with Tweedy after hearing his work on Mavis Staples' album You Are Not Alone. He also said that the tracks on The Invisible Way are "about intimacy, the drug war, the class war, plain old war war, archaeology and love." Of the album's 11 tracks, drummer/vocalist Mimi Parker sings lead on five.


Album cover

Low The Invisible Way album cover