Ten New Songs
Album lyrics Leonard Cohen

Release date: October 2001

Ten New Songs is Leonard Cohen's tenth studio album, released in 2001. It was co-written and produced by Sharon Robinson. She played all the instruments except Bob Metzger's guitar on 'In My Secret Life'. The album peaked at #143 on the Billboard list, #4 in Canada (where it went platinum), #1 in Poland (where it went platinum) and #1 in Norway.

Ten New Songs was the first Cohen album to be recorded and produced digitally, although not in a professional studio, but in Cohen's and Robinson's own home studios in Los Angeles.