Album lyrics Kylie Minogue

Release date: June 2010

Aphrodite is the eleventh studio album by Australian recording artist Kylie Minogue. It was her first studio album in three years following her 2007 release X. Aphrodite was released on June 30, 2010 and was preceded by the release of the lead single, "All the Lovers".

The album debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart, just as her debut album, Kylie, had done in the same week, 22 years previously. It was her fifth album to reach number one in the United Kingdom. This made Minogue the first, and the only, female recording artist in UK chart history to have a number one album in four consecutive decades, achieving this in the 1980s, 90s, 00s and 10s.

Aphrodite features Stuart Price as executive producer, who also contributed to song writing along with Minogue, Price, Calvin Harris, Jake Shears, Nerina Pallot, Pascal Gabriel, Lucas Secon, Keane's Tim Rice-Oxley and Kish Mauve. Price describes the album as "Kylie doing pop dance music at her best. When you look in your mind's eye at everything Kylie is, it's on this record."

In an interview with UK music website Popjustice, Minogue stated that she thought "that the inspiration for getting back in and starting this whole rollercoaster again was after the shows I did in North America. They were so from the heart and I felt so rewarded with the feeling and response from doing it." When asked if Aphrodite could work as a farewell album, Minogue called it "joyful. It's like the jus of all the best bits of my musical career."

4 singles were released off the album: "All the Lovers", "Get Outta My Way", "Better Than Today" and "Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love)".


Album cover

Kylie Minogue Aphrodite album cover