Rhythm And Repose
Album lyrics Glen Hansard

Release date: June 2012

Rhythm and Repose is the first solo studio album by Irish singer-songwriter Glen Hansard, released on June 19, 2012 through ANTI- Records. The album was recorded by Patrick Dillett (David Byrne, Arto Lindsay, Laurie Anderson) and produced by Thomas Bartlett (Doveman, The National, Antony and the Johnsons) and is Glen's first release since The Swell Season's Strict Joy (2009).

The album peaked at number 21 on the US Billboard 200 and at number 3 on the Irish Albums chart.


Album cover

Glen Hansard Rhythm And Repose album cover