Album lyrics Glasvegas

Release date: April 2011

Euphoric Heartbreak is the second studio album by Scottish rock group Glasvegas, which was released on 4th April 2011 by Columbia Records. The album was written, demoed and tracked by James Allan in a beach house in Santa Monica, California before full production and final recording took place in London. The album was produced by Flood and mixed by Claudius Mittendorfer.

A free download of "The World Is Yours" was made available on Glasvegas' official website on 16 January 2011. It has also been revealed that the opening track "Pain Pain, Never Again" is a spoken word piece, and likewise the final track "Change" features James Allan's mother performing a small spoken word piece. According to James Allan, the forward and backward slashes contained in the album title represent "the ascent, the crest of a wave, and then the crash."

The band released their first official single from the album, "Euphoria, Take My Hand" on the 25th of March. It peaked 7th on the iTunes charts in the UK. The song was most successful, however, in Sweden where it reached the 1st position on the iTunes chart.


Album cover

Glasvegas EUPHORIC ///HEARTBREAK\ album cover