The Quantum Enigma
Album lyrics Epica

Release date: May 2014

The Quantum Enigma is the sixth studio album by Dutch symphonic metal band Epica, released on May 2, 2014 through Nuclear Blast. It is their first studio album with new bassist Rob van der Loo, who replaced Yves Huts in 2012. The album was recorded between October 2013 - January 2014 at Sandlane Recording Facilities in Rijen, The Netherlands with producer Joost Van Den Broek.

Guitarist/vocalist Mark Jansen said of the album: "I have been listening to our new album and I can't get enough of it! It sounds more modern, but with all typical Epica elements inside. Refreshing might be the right word. This album has also been the result of a real group effort."


Album cover

Epica The Quantum Enigma album cover