Eminem Presents: The Re-Up
Album lyrics Eminem

Release date: December 2006

Eminem Presents: The Re-Up is a hip hop compilation album performed by various artists, designed to help launch new Shady Records artists Stat Quo, Cashis and Bobby Creekwater.

The album first began as a street mixtape project; an underground, unofficial CD with raw production values. "But what happened is that the material was so good and the tracks were getting produced like a regular album", Eminem said: "Instead of putting it out there rough and unfinished, I thought we should add some other new tracks, make it a real album, and put it in the record stores to give these new artists a real boost". The album was executive-produced by Eminem, who also produced the majority of the songs. A handful of tracks were produced by The Alchemist, who also compiled the album in mixtape fashion.

Each of the tracks were new songs which debuted on the album, though Stat Quo's "Billion Bucks", produced by LT Moe and Obie Trice's "Cry Now" (Remix), produced by SickNotes, were recently released on mixtapes and to radio. The first single and video from the album is "You Don't Know", performed by Eminem, 50 Cent, Cashis and Lloyd Banks. The second single from the album is "Jimmy Crack Corn", which features 50 Cent and peaked at number one on the Bubbling Under Hot 100 Singles chart.

Rampant misinformation about Eminem Presents: The Re-Up included many false internet track listings and the claim that the mixtape would be a tribute to the late Proof of D12. "The D12 album and those unreleased songs with Proof are coming", said Eminem, "but The Re-Up is about these new artists and these new songs. It isn't fair to them or to the memory of Proof to mix them up".

Eminem revealed in a Shade 45 interview that he drew the cover over a three month period.

On the U.S. Billboard 200, the album debuted at number two behind Ciara's The Evolution, selling about 309,000 copies in its first week. The album has been certified Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America, as it has sold over 1.1 million copies in the U.S..

Eminem appears on eight of the album's tracks (more than any other artist, including the new artists being launched): "Jimmy Crack Corn", "No Apologies", "Public Enemy #1", "Shady Narcotics (Intro)", "Shake That (Remix)", "The Re-Up", "We're Back", and "You Don't Know".