All The Right Wrongs EP
Album lyrics Emily Osment

Release date: October 2009

All the Right Wrongs is the debut EP by American singer-songwriter Emily Osment. The extended play album was released on October 26, 2009, by Wind-up Records. Osment began work on the album in mid-2008, while filming episodes of the Disney Channel series Hannah Montana. Osment worked with writers and producers such as Max Collins and Tony Fagenson, among others. Osment has stated that she feels she is different from most Disney artists because she feels she has "spunk", and that it can be seen on her album.

The music on All the Right Wrongs mainly incorporates pop-rock characteristics, with emphasis on the bass and drums in the majority of the songs. The album also makes heavy use of auto-tune, and has an indie rock feel to it as well. Osment has stated that Alanis Morissete was one of the biggest influences on the album, and listed Morissette's album, Jagged Little Pill, as a major influence for her music, especially the album's lead single, "All the Way Up".

The album itself was given a mixed review from critics, who complimented Osment for signing with Wind-up Records, as opposed to Hollywood Records, as much of the Disney artists do. The album was met with less commercial success in the USA however, failing to chart in the upper half of the Billboard 200 album's chart.

"All the Way Up" was released as the lead single from the EP on August 25, 2009. The official music video, directed by Roman White, was released on November 30, 2010. The video features Osment, along with Push Play, performing the song in their apartment building. The song's lyrics speak of wanting to break free from something, and express yourself. "All the Way Up" debuted at number 77 in the Canadian Hot 100 then a week later peaked at number 76. The song also peaked on the Australian Hitseekers Singles Chart at number 10.

"You Are the Only One" was released as the album's first radio Disney only single on February 27, 2010. The song's release was confirmed during an interview on a local radio station. It failed to make an impact on any charts, but enjoyed some success on Radio Disney, peaking at number 3 on the Top 30 songs. Originally, "You Are the Only One" was intended to be released as the lead single from the album, but was dropped due to Osment wanting to release "All the Way Up" instead.

"Average Girl" was released as the third single on Radio Disney on March 12, 2010. It is the second song on the album to be released strictly as a promotional single. Due to the single being released only for Radio Disney, no video was made and the song failed to chart. It did, however, reach number 18 on Radio Disney's Top 30 Songs.

"What About Me" was released as the third promotional single on March 13, 2010, a day after "Average Girl". Due to the single being a promotional release, no video was made. The song received minimum airplay on Radio Disney (due to Average Girl becoming a minor hit on the chart) and failed to chart within Radio Disney's Top 30 Songs. The song has been a standout track on the album, and most critical reviews state this song to be a highlight on the album.


Album cover

Emily Osment All The Right Wrongs EP album cover