Nothing But The Beat
Album lyrics David Guetta

Release date: August 2011

Nothing but the Beat is the fifth studio album by French DJ and record producer David Guetta. The album was released on August 26, 2011 through Virgin Records (EMI). Released as a double album, the first disc features collaborations with artists from the R&B, hip hop and pop world such as Lil Wayne, Usher, Jennifer Hudson, Jessie J and Sia Furler. Also making appearances are and Akon, both of whom previously collaborated with Guetta on his fourth album, One Love. In comparison, the second disc features purely instrumental tracks. The album is also Guetta's first album that does not feature long-time collaborator Chris Willis on vocals.


Album cover

David Guetta Nothing But The Beat album cover