Away From The World
Album lyrics Dave Matthews Band

Release date: September 2012

Away from the World is the eighth studio album by Dave Matthews Band (DMB), released on September 11, 2012 through RCA Records. The album was produced by Steve Lillywhite and it's their first album since 2009's Big Whiskey & the GrooGrux King. The album's title comes from a line in the song "The Riff": "Sitting in a box, away from the world out there."


Album cover

Dave Matthews Band Away From The World album cover