Album lyrics Darden Smith

Release date: April 07, 2017

Label: Compass Records

Produced by: Stewart Lerman, Darden Smith

Everything is the 14th studio album by Austin-based singer-songwriter Darden Smith, released on April 7, 2017 through Compass Records. The album features musicians Roscoe Beck (bass), JJ Johnson (drums), Charlie Sexton (guitars), Michael Ramos (keyboards) and David Mansfield (mandolin, pedal steel and strings), with vocal help from James House, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Bonnie Bishop, and Kelly Willis. Recorded in Austin during August 2016, the collection features songs written by Smith and with collaborators House, Radney Foster, Matraca Berg, Bruce Robison, and Jay Clementi.

About Everything, songwriter Mary Gauthier says, "Darden Smith has made a beautiful new record, filled with hope and love and heartfelt tenderness. These songs are medicine for a world gone wrong. Give a listen, let them wash over you, receive the balm. This music is magic, and who doesn't need a little magic right now?"


Album cover

Darden Smith Everything album cover