Album lyrics Colton Dixon

Release date: March 24, 2017

Label: Sparrow Records

Produced by: Colby Wedgeworth, Ben Glover, Broken City, Tedd T, Tommee Profitt, David Garcia, Colton Dixon, Seth Mosley, Michael "X" O'Connor

Identity is the third studio album by American singer-songwriter Colton Dixon, released on March 24, 2017 via Sparrow Records. The album features production from the likes of Colby Wedgeworth, Ben Glover, Broken City, Tedd T, Tommee Profitt and Seth Mosley.

Speaking about the album's title, Colton explained: "The story behind Identity is, I just realized that I was putting my identity in things that don't matter. I think our generation especially, but our nation as well, we look at what Hollywood throws at us, and I just think some of us are confused. I just kind of wanted to set the story straight and point people to where they should be putting their identity."

"I've had more fun working on Identity than any other record," said Dixon. "I've tried a lot of new things on this album, and I'm pumped for you all to finally hear it. I'm so excited for you to travel through the mind, body and spirit with me as you listen."


Album cover

Colton Dixon Identity album cover