Declaration Of Independence
Album lyrics Colt Ford

Release date: August 2012

Declaration of Independence is the fourth studio album by American country rap artist Colt Ford, released on August 7, 2012 through Average Joe's Entertainment Group. The album includes the singles "Answer to No One" and "Back".

Colt wrote or co-wrote 14 of the album's 15 tracks. "This album is very real and honest and by far the best record I've ever made," Colt says. "The last two records—I stand up and cheer for them—but I tried to make a lot of people happy on the last two records and I took the edge off of it. On this record I put the edge back on there."