Worship Music
Album lyrics Anthrax

Release date: September 2011

Worship Music is the tenth studio album by American heavy metal band Anthrax. It is their first album of original material since 2003's We've Come for You All and the first to feature Joey Belladonna on vocals since 1990's Persistence of Time. The album was released on September 12, 2011 internationally, on September 13, 2011 in the U.S. and in Europe on October 23, 2011.

Worship Music sold 28,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release, landing at position no. 12 on The Billboard 200 chart, the second highest position of their career and their highest since Sound of White Noise in 1993, which landed at position no. 7.


Album cover

Anthrax Worship Music album cover