Anthem Lights
Album lyrics Anthem Lights

Release date: May 2011

Anthem Lights is the debut studio album by American Christian group Anthem Lights, released on May 10, 2011 through Reunion Records. The album contains all 3 tracks from their self-titled EP, which was released on February 1, 2011. Produced by Juan Otero and Seth Moseley, aka The Write Brothers (Newsboys, Me in Motion), and Rob Hawkins (Fireflight, Chasen), Anthem Lights' debut carries a message of hope and purpose for believers and non-believers alike.

"These songs were born out of what we've experienced over the past couple of years, spiritually," said Alan Powell. "We've had to learn some very difficult lessons about who God is and who we are. We've gone through moments where we felt really close to the Lord, really felt Him at work in our lives, and then very real moments when you feel you're going around in circles and can't find Him at all. I think we've just tried to be really honest about what that darkness feels like and yet make it clear that 'the Light always wins.'"


Album cover

Anthem Lights Anthem Lights album cover